Colorado Supreme Court

Office of Attorney Regulation Counsel

Promoting Professionalism. Protecting the Public.


Supreme Court Advisory Committee

The Supreme Court Advisory Committee is a volunteer committee that assists the Court with administrative oversight of the entire attorney regulation system. The Committee’s responsibilities are to review the productivity, effectiveness and efficiency of the Court’s attorney regulation system including that of the Office of Attorney Regulation Counsel, the Office of the Presiding Disciplinary Judge, the Colorado Lawyer Assistance Program (COLAP) and the Colorado Attorney Mentoring Program (CAMP).

Committee Roster
Committee Roster printable PDF

David W. Stark, Chair

Steven K. Jacobson, Vice-Chair

Angela R. Arkin

David Beller

Nancy L. Cohen

Cynthia F. Covell

The Honorable Adam J. Espinosa

Carolyn D. Love, Ph.D.

The Honorable Andrew P. McCallin

Henry R. Reeve

Sunita Sharma

Brian Zall

Alison Zinn

Justice William W. Hood, III (Liaison)

Justice Maria E. Berkenkotter (Liaison)


The next meeting will be held June 7, 2024.

Members of the public who would like to attend an Advisory Committee meeting are asked to email in advance the Chair, David Stark, through the Office of Attorney Regulation Counsel at Absent advance permission from the Chair, members of the public are not permitted to verbally address the Advisory Committee at its scheduled meetings, but they may submit comments in writing to Mr. Stark, again through the Office of Attorney Regulation Counsel at


Protocol for Complaints Filed with the Supreme Court Advisory Committee on the Practice of Law

The Advisory Committee has formed subcommittees to study innovative solutions to issues facing the legal profession.

Learn more about the subcommittees.