Colorado Supreme Court

Office of Attorney Regulation Counsel

Promoting Professionalism. Protecting the Public.

Legal Regulation Committee

The Legal Regulation Committee (LRC) is composed of nine volunteer members: six attorneys and three public members. LRC is the gatekeeper for all official disciplinary proceedings against respondent attorneys. It considers reports prepared by Office of Attorney Regulation Counsel attorneys and determines whether reasonable cause exists to seek discipline. LRC also considers and enters investigation-level diversion agreements.

List of Practices of the Legal Regulation Committee